The college has many research databases that are available for staff and students to use. All offer unlimited simultaneous use, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Students and researchers can access our databases anytime, anywhere, whether in class, at the Learning Commons or at home. All of the content is accessible from any connected device—computers, tablets and interactive whiteboards.
These databases are all available through the Portal.
Infobase's subject-specific databases cover a wide range of core curriculum areas and many include educator support materials. The content is presented in a variety of engaging, interactive formats—including articles and essays, videos and images, primary sources, maps and charts, timelines, news articles, experiments and diagrams and more.
Our Infobase subscription includes:
Infobase Online can be found on the Portal
ANZRC in designed for libraries in Australia and New Zealand. It provides a searchable collection of leading regional and international periodicals, full-text reference books, full-text biographies and a collection of images containing photos, maps and flags.
The content Includes:
ANZRC also provides access to the following databases:
ANZRC is available through the Portal.
World Book Online contains over 40,000 encyclopedia articles and similar resources featuring clear, high-interest content. Useful features include:
World Book Online also has useful Educator Tools including graphic organiser templates, lesson plans and webquests. Our World Book subscription also includes World Book Quiz (online student quizzes) and World Book Worksheets (editable worksheets on a wide variety of topics using information from World Book Online)
The suite of World Book resources can be found on the Portal.
