Year 8 - Nutrition - Physical Education and Health Guides

NHMRC - Nutrition

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre This link opens in a new window
This database provides a collection of leading regional and international periodicals, including newspapers, journals and magazines as well as full-text reference books, full-text biographies and a collection of images containing photos, maps and flags.

Access through ANZRC on the Portal.

Infobase eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Correlated to all major educational standards, the Infobase eBook Collection features thousands of acclaimed reference eBooks from the Facts On File, Chelsea House, Ferguson’s, and Bloom’s imprints on a wide range of subjects—from ancient history and biographies, to mathematics, animals, nature, and more.

Access through the Portal.

Basic Nutrition by Lori A. Smolin; Mary B. Grosvenor The body uses food to fuel its processes and to stay healthy. Basic Nutrition, Third Edition includes important information regarding the six classes of nutrients, how each is broken down and used by the body, and how much of each nutrient an individual needs. In a stimulating and easy-to-understand format, this informative title also provides guidance for planning a healthy diet.
Publication Date: 2019

Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors. The up-to-date information comes from hundreds of authoritative sources, plus users can find thousands of videos, illustrations, journal articles from PubMed Central, and reference articles from MedlinePlus.

Access through the Infobase Online on Portal.

Curriculum Guide - Brainstorming and Planning
This guide helps you to get started on the task and shows you how to brainstorm and develop your ideas.
Curriculum Guide - Effective Research
This guide provides reseach tips and shows you how to evaluate your sources to make sure that they are credible.

St Clare's College Referencing Guide
Use the Referencing Guide to help you write your bibliography. This guide shows you how to reference websites, books, eBooks, databases, videos and lots more.